Karius Rounds | Karius

Karius Rounds

Karius Rounds

Online, live presentations featuring cases presented by physicians utilizing the Karius® Test in their practice to non-invasively diagnose infections.

Present a Case

Upcoming Webinars

 

 

Friday, July 31, 2020 | 12 pm ET / 11 am CT / 9 am PT

 

Vertebral Infections

Thara Damodaran, MD | Infectious Disease Specialist, Mercy Hospital Oklahoma City

John Farrell, MD | Director of Microbiology and Serology Labs, OSF System Laboratory | Professor, University of Illinois College of Medicine

 

Duration: 30 minutes

 

 

 

 

Webinar Registration


 

Past Webinars

 

Pneumonia, skin and soft tissue infections in immunocompromised patients

Jaime Fergie, MD | Director, Infectious Diseases, Driscoll Children's Hospital

Kenneth Alexander, MD, PhD | Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases, Nemours Children’s Hospital 

 

 

Related Publications

 

Noninvasive Diagnosis of Infection Using Plasma Next-Generation Sequencing: A Single-Center Experience

Rossoff et al. Open Forum Infectious Diseases 2019 July, 6(8):ofz327.

View Publication ➔

The robust and rapid role of molecular testing in precision fungal diagnostics: A case report

Steinbrink et al.  Medical Mycology Case Reports 2020 March, 27:77-80.

View Publication ➔

Liquid biopsy for infectious diseases: Sequencing of cell-free plasma to detect pathogen DNA in patients with invasive fungal disease

Hong et al. Diagnostic Microbiology and Infectious Disease 2018 November, 92(3):210-213.

View Publication ➔

 

 

More Publications

 

Want to share a case?